案例分析

擁有4,000多個供應商,組織之間的紙質文檔驗證已經成為一項勞動密集型任務。

在引入集中處理之後,對過程改進的進一步研究表明,EDI數據傳輸將是合理的下一步。這是為了確保符合嚴格的數據標準,同時大大減少了文檔處理時間。

解決

方案由Commerce-Connections提供的VAN和EDI轉換解決方案,允許精確驗證直到訂單項詳細信息。

客戶利益

-改善對客戶的服務

-提高生產力

-幾分鐘內處理文件

-具成本效益的解決方案

-24/7支持

-面向未來

-端到端應付賬款自動化,包括自動索引和歸檔

電子發票的PDF版本

-高FTM(首次比賽)率和更高水平的P2P合規性

客戶

BMI Healthcare是General Healthcare Group的急性私人醫院部門,並且是英國最大的私人醫療保健獨立提供商。它致力於為當地社區提供一致的高質量服務。

BMI Healthcare在全國擁有70多家醫院和醫療機構,每個醫院和醫療機構都滿足當地社區的醫療保健需求。BMI Healthcare醫院因在舒適宜人的環境中提供一流的醫療和手術設施,先進的設備和高水準的護理服務而享有盛譽。

“ BMI Healthcare最專業。該項目還得益於BMI Healthcare的清晰溝通。他們對我們的信任使我們感到自己是團隊的一部分。我們很高興我們的翻譯解決方案令他們滿意,並感謝他們的迅速反饋。”



Commerce-Connections董事總經理Lawrence Geung

BMI Healthcare的財務流程經理Stephen Beaumont解釋說:

“我們決定使用EDI的主要原因是,原始設置需要大量人力,缺乏控制和準確性。在某些情況下,發票僅根據採購訂單值而不是行條目明細進行匹配,而EDI匹配標準非常具體,包括查看行級明細,產品代碼,包裝尺寸和交貨參考號,沒有錯誤餘地。 。

我們看了一下可以使用哪些EDI提供程序,並選擇了其中一些進行Q&A,事實調查和進一步評估。很明顯,Commerce-Connections是我們的公司。有很多因素支持這一點,例如團隊提供的靈活性以及與我們進行規模合作的開放態度,以確保我們的初始設置成功。

來自Commerce-Connections的定價和報價是切合實際的,使我們能夠冒險採用新流程,並讓我們有機會在進行進一步處理之前圍觀我們的飛行員。團隊思想開放,使我們能夠繼續發展並擴展解決方案。
Commerce-Connections的支持非常有用。能夠接聽電話並回答任何技術問題,使過渡非常順利。”

順利實施

向BMI Healthcare引入Commerce-Connections提供的解決方案的第一階段包括通過EDI連接25%的業務發票量。實施是順利的,並在方便客戶的時間範圍內完成。

完成此階段後,已為BMI Healthcare進行了準備,以使其他現有供應商可以使用EDI作為企業之間通信的替代方法。

目前,BMI Healthcare的發票量的40%通過所有B2B文檔的EDI進行處理,這大大降低了錯誤的餘地。

與業務一起成長

BMI Healthcare的財務流程經理Stephen Beaumont談到了該解決方案是如何在考慮了未來計劃的情況下開發的:“除了我們的其他要求之外,標記位置的代碼還為我們證明了該系統的可行性。當我們將站點從舊系統過渡到新的ERP系統時,Commerce-Connections在文件轉換映射中“輕按開關”,並將文件推向適當的處理路徑。”

BMI Healthcare的目標是至少有80%的供應商簽約EDI通信,並希望進一步將解決方案集成到其客戶群中。

與業務一起成長

BMI Healthcare的財務流程經理Stephen Beaumont談到了該解決方案是如何在考慮了未來計劃的情況下開發的:“除了我們的其他要求之外,標記位置的代碼還為我們證明了該系統的可行性。當我們將站點從舊系統過渡到新的ERP系統時,Commerce-Connections在文件轉換映射中“輕按開關”,並將文件推向適當的處理路徑。”

BMI Healthcare的目標是至少有80%的供應商簽約EDI通信,並希望進一步將解決方案集成到其客戶群中。

“我毫不懷疑,將來我將再次與Commerce-Connections聯繫以進行任何類似的練習。”


BMI Healthcare財務流程經理Stephen Beaumont

BMI Healthcare rolls out EDI supply chain solutions to 4,000 suppliers with Commerce-Connections

Having over 4,000 suppliers, validation of paper-based documents between organisations had become a labour-intensive task.

After centralised processing had been introduced, further investigation into process improvement showed that EDI data transfer would be the logical next step. This was to ensure strict data standards would be met whilst dramatically reducing document handling times.

Solution

A VAN and EDI translation solution provided by Commerce- Connections allowing for accurate validation down to line item detail.

Customer Benefits

- Improved service to clients

- Increased productivity

- Documents processed within minutes

- Cost-effective solution

- 24/7 support

- Future-proof

- End-to-end Accounts Payable automation including auto indexing and archiving of

PDF versions of the electronic invoices

- High FTM (first time match) rates and an increased level of P2P compliance

Client

BMI Healthcare is the acute private hospital division of General Healthcare Group and is the largest independent provider of private health care in the UK. It is committed to providing a consistent, high quality service to local communities.

BMI Healthcare has over 70 hospitals and healthcare facilities nationwide, each serving the health care needs of the local community. BMI Healthcare hospitals have an enviable reputation for providing excellent medical and surgical facilities supported by state-of-the- art equipment and a high standard of nursing care, within pleasant and comfortable surroundings.

“BMI Healthcare was most professional to work with. The project also benefitted from BMI Healthcare's clear communication. The trust they have shown us made us feel part of their team. We are delighted that our translation solution is to their satisfaction and appreciate their swift feedback.”


Lawrence Geung,
Managing Director, Commerce-Connections

Stephen Beaumont, the Finance Process Manager at BMI Healthcare, explains:

“The main reason for our decision to use EDI was that the original setup was labour-intensive with a lack of control and accuracy. There would be instances where invoices were matched only on PO value as opposed to line entry detail, whilst the EDI matching criteria are very specific and include looking at line level details, product code, pack size and delivery reference numbers, leaving no room for error.

We had a look at what EDI providers were available to us and chose a number of them to put through Q&A, fact finding and some further assessments. It became quite clear that Commerce-Connections was the company for us. There were a number of factors supporting this, such as the flexibility that the team offered and the openness to work with us on a scaled basis making sure our initial setup was successful.

The pricing and the quotes that came from Commerce- Connections were realistic and enabled us to take a risk with a new process and for us to have the opportunity to ring-fence our pilot before we committed to further processing. The team was very open-minded and enabled us to move on and expand the solution.
The support from Commerce-Connections has been very helpful; being able to pick up the phone and have answers to any technical questions has made it a very smooth transition.”

Smooth Implementation

The first phase of introducing Commerce-Connections’ provided solution to BMI Healthcare consisted of connecting 25% of the business’s invoice volume via EDI. The implementation was smooth and completed within a timeframe convenient for the client.

After the completion of this phase, preparations were made for BMI Healthcare to enable other existing suppliers to make use of EDI as an alternative for communications between businesses.

Currently 40% of BMI Healthcare’s invoice volume goes via EDI for all B2B documents which drastically reduced the margin for error.

Growing with the Business

Stephen Beaumont, the Finance Process Manager at BMI Healthcare, talked on how the solution had been developed with future plans in mind: “In addition to our other requirements, the location code tagging future-proofs the system for us. As we transition the sites from our old system to our new ERP system, Commerce-Connections „flicks a switch‟ in the file translation mapping and it pushes the files down the appropriate processing route.”

The aim for BMI Healthcare is to have at least 80% of its suppliers signed up for EDI communications with an outlook to investigating further solution integration into its client pool.

Growing with the Business

Stephen Beaumont, the Finance Process Manager at BMI Healthcare, talked on how the solution had been developed with future plans in mind: “In addition to our other requirements, the location code tagging future-proofs the system for us. As we transition the sites from our old system to our new ERP system, Commerce-Connections „flicks a switch‟ in the file translation mapping and it pushes the files down the appropriate processing route.”

The aim for BMI Healthcare is to have at least 80% of its suppliers signed up for EDI communications with an outlook to investigating further solution integration into its client pool.

“ I have no doubts at all that I will be contacting Commerce- Connections again in the future for any similar exercises.”

Stephen Beaumont,
Finance Process Manager, BMI Healthcare