新闻

BMI 保健与商务联系向4,000个供应商推出EDI供应链解决方案

商务联系拥有4,000多个供应商,组织之间的纸质文档验证是一项劳动密集型任务。在引入集中处理后,进一步的研究显示EDI数据传输能够确保符合严格的数据标准,同时大大减少了文档处理时间。

阅读更多

客户的意見

简短的说明,非常感谢您对解决问题和恢复数据的支持。由于我们的团队合作,Fresh Direct拥有了所需的一切,并将能够按计划满足分公司的交付。”

Paul Clements
IT Manager, DBC Foodservice

“我们了解了哪些EDI提供程序可供我们使用,并选择了其中一些进行Q&A,事实调查和进一步评估。很明显,Commerce-Connections是我们的公司。有很多因素支持这一点,例如团队提供的灵活性以及与我们进行规模合作的开放态度,以确保我们的初始设置成功。”

Stephen Beaumont
Finance Process Manager, BMI Healthcare

“我们邀请所有主要的B2B服务提供商介绍他们的产品,但是通过Commerce-Connections,我们感到他们可以实际交付。我们还喜欢CC愿意尝试新事物,而不仅仅是插入他们的服务。”

Neil Watson
Pre-Sales Manager, Hutchison 3G

“我们意识到,我们将成为第一家通过政府门户网站实现出口报关单自动报告的公司,为此我们可以预见,将克服大量技术不确定性。尽管我们从事EDI已有几年,并且拥有自己的EDI能力,但在消息传递中要满足一系列非常特定的要求,我们认为这是一个巨大的挑战。因此,我们寻找一家具有知识和专业知识的公司来为我们提供帮助。

事实证明,Commerce-Connections易于使用-我们向他们提出了这个问题,尽管有许多障碍,但他们仍在我们的时间表内开发,测试和实施了可行的解决方案。我们对结果感到非常满意,这鼓励了我们进入下一阶段,为系统增加了更多功能。”

Trevor Mills
Senior Systems Analyst, British Sugar

Now more than ever, our 20 years in B2B integration matter

NEWS

BMI Healthcare rolls out EDI supply chain solutions to 4,000 suppliers with Commerce-Connections

Having over 4,000 suppliers, validation of paper-based documents between organisations had become a labour-intensive task.

After centralised processing had been introduced, further investigation into process improvement showed that EDI data transfer would be the logical next step. This was to ensure strict data standards would be met whilst dramatically reducing document handling times.

READ MORE

See what our customers say

“Just a quick note with a big thank you for your support in sorting out the problem and recovering the data. As a result of our team work Fresh Direct have all they need and will be able to meet deliveries to branches to schedule.”

Paul Clements
IT Manager, DBC Foodservice

“We had a look at what EDI providers were available to us and chose a number of them to put through Q&A, fact finding and some further assessments. It became quite clear that Commerce-Connections was the company for us. There were a number of factors supporting this, such as the flexibility that the team offered and the openness to work with us on a scaled basis making sure our initial setup was successful.”

Stephen Beaumont
Finance Process Manager, BMI Healthcare

“We invited all major B2B service providers to present their offerings but with Commerce-Connections we had the feeling that they can actually deliver on the ground. We also liked that CC is willing to try new things and not just plug their service.”

Neil Watson
Pre-Sales Manager, Hutchison 3G

“We realised we were to be the first company to implement automatic reporting of export declarations through the Government Gateway, for which we could foresee a raft of technical uncertainties to be overcome. Even though we had been involved in EDI for several years and have our own EDI capability, there was a very specific set of requirements to be met within the messaging, and we saw this as a significant challenge. So we looked for a company with the knowledge and expertise to help us.

Commerce-Connections proved to be easy to work with - we gave them the problem and, despite many hurdles, they developed, tested and implemented a working solution, well within our timescales. We are more than satisfied with the result, which has encouraged us to move to the next phase, adding further functions to the system”

Trevor Mills
Senior Systems Analyst, British Sugar